Veronica49

By Veronica49

Tea time

Because it was. A. Feast day today I thought I would give the sisters a treat and make some scones as it is Lent and Friday so scones and jam would be a treat anyway in my usual rush I had half an hour so made them cooked them and cleared up and was on time for Vespers but oh I realised instead of baking powder I used bicarbonate of soda!! I said nothing the older sisters ate them but the younger ones thought the flour was off I was waiting for them to froth at the mouth. I had to confess so you can imagine the birds will get the rest the sisters had bread and jam! They laughed and enjoyed it thankfully the older ones who ate them could not hear me so ignorance is bliss!! Have a good weekend. At least they look good. Just proves all is not what it seems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.