My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Baby L's first zoo

Another shocking night! I am so over teething, it is the most horrible process, causing untold pain to babies. I heard from someone (don't know how true it is) but if we teethed like babies do as adults we'd need morphine! It wouldn't surprise me, poor little Baby L.

To cheer us all up we mustered our strength and had a day out at the zoo for my birthday treat. We went to Howletts Wild Animal Park just outside Canterbury in Kent.

Baby L had the most wonderful time. These are the very first zoo animals she saw - a baby rhino and its mother. She was so excited!

We saw lots of other animals including the lemurs, gorillas, lions and tigers. Baby L made the sign for lion to the lions and tigers - a proud mummy moment!

N and I feel like we've benefitted from a day out, despite our sleep deprivation. We hope all the sunshine and fresh air will help for a better night. Time will tell; let you know tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.