fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

enamel on copper

I took a picture of a plate done with enamel on copper done by my Bellingham friend Peg's late mom....We discovered that both of our mom's had done enamel on copper things...plates, jewelry etc.  It seemed to us the mom's design tastes were so similar that we wondered if they had been in the same class when they learned how to do this.  Both of our mom's were living in the Cleveland area at the same times.   Peg had a display of one on her buffet so I took a picture.  The blip is a close up of the pattern that I faffed for fun.  The original plate in in the extra.  
     I went up for to drive Peg to her six week apt. for her shoulder and glad I did go up....altho I knew she'd been driving herself a bit now, it turned out her arm was quite painful so relieving her from driving was the right call...besides we always enjoy a catch up with chin wags:)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.