Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Essential testing ...

Lovely lovely friend Clarkenwold (also known as Jackie.. which is also not her name ) sent me a wonderful infuser teapot .. it is because when we went to stay with her last weekend we went to this cafe that used pluckly teas .. I went on and on about finding the teapot that they used in the cafe.
When I arrived home on the Sunday a gift of THE teapot had arrived as wily clever Clarkenwold-Jackie had used this amazing thing called Amazon prime !!!! It then took a sodding week for my tea to get here as Pluckly teas are no Amazon prime ;-)
Anyway I ordered three flavours for Mr W and I to test .. this is apple crumble .. I give it 8/10 as it was delicate and not sickly sweet .

Apparently Pluckly is the most haunted village in Kent.. DDLC who was brought up in Kent went to Pluckly one Halloween and she said it was not scary at all so they came home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.