Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Silly me

Normally I am not afraid or scared when I walk by myself (the dog was there too) but today I seemed to have the heebie-jeebies.   I walked about 2-3 miles in the woods, along a road for a ways and then back on the trail in the woods.   There was no one else at this area today..I walk here about once a month and I am usually alone.   And really enjoy my alone time.  Today just felt different..

So I looked up and spotted this Ent..he was startled as I was!  I told him I did not mean to startle him ( you can see his eye is rolled back and his mouth is a big "OH"  and that I was really enjoying his forest.  He gave me the once over and decided  I was ok.     I think the Ents (Lord of the Rings trees that talked and walked for those who do not know Ents) were all talking among themselves..just below my hearing level.  But I could "feel" them  so that explained my heebie-jeebies.  The Ent and I talked a few more minutes while I drank some water.   I gave him a hug and proceeded on my walk.   

The dog looked back  a couple of times.  She must have heard it too.

I really felt better after this conversation with the tree.   

In the extra is another tree that might have been mumbling under its breath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.