ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

The Plan

I arrived up to Fluffikens to deliver a (stuffed) buzzard her nephew wanted to bring to school for a show and tell. While she was busy I took a very realistic (from a distance!!) grey heron from the boot and planted it at the end of her garden in such a way that it was very believable. As the sea and mud flats are just a few hundred yards away a bird like this is not uncommon.....
I heard she got quite excited when she saw the bird!!!!

meanwhile I was hidden at a local harbour waiting for a phone call that might not be kind to young ears... The sight of a contemplative artist calmly recreating the view eased my frayed nerves......
God willing, in years to come, she may forgive me..... But it was so worth it.... :-) just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.