Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

The Irish Rover....

Round these parts, St David may get the waft of a daffodil.... St George may have a prancing knight or two, looking to slay a dragon, poor old St Andrew rarely gets a mention... but St Patrick ... well, he does trigger a jig :)

St Patrick's day parade around Leeds today followed by much celebrating in Millennium Square.  Shame I don't like guinness because if you bought two pints, you got a free hat! :O 

Celebrations are early of course.... just to get us in the party mood for Friday me thinks:))

I've mentioned before that my love of 'folk' comes from my Mum, and I remember her playing her Dubliners' LPs when I was very young.  I have those LPs still... and I even have a record player to play them on!  So come on... let's go with the flow, link elbows with me... and let's whirl:))  Irish Rover

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.