I'm Just Looking

By Quigs

Victor Victor Meal of Poultry

In all the excitement following the birthday suit blip, I forgot to mention that for the second time in the Treadly's six year history, I've managed to score it. I'd like to tell you how I spent 3 hours leading the peloton through the arduous Wairarapa mountains, and a solo breakaway 10 km from the finish, leaving the reigning champion, D, in the dust. Truth is, I managed to just hang on to our bunch for 80km with D doing much of the work up front when he punctured.  No, I did not attack when he was vulnerable - I stopped and helped him repair it then we both rode the last 30 odd kms to the finish on our own. He insisted I be awarded the win so off I go to the engravers tomorrow before he changes his mind!!

On a sad note, the birthday blip may have taken its toll on the Nikon, which has refused to turn on today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.