what we did today...

By SarnieV

11.5miles in the hills

Following my marathon training plan I was to run 11.5miles today. So I planned a run with my new OS online maps around the hills. Trails, I thought, they'll be nicer to run on. A bit hillier than I'd anticipated, but a fantastic run with Gill. My legs were truely dead by the end and standing in a cold stream was heaven on sore feet. Possibly in terms of effort it's a bit more than my plan was meaning :-D but much more fun! A set off with us but headed off into the hills before heading black to collect the boys.
When I got back I was able to add #10 to our running club "you know you are a trail runner when..." list.
#10 when having a post run muscle soak there is grass and mud floating around in your bath.
In the afternoon I took the boys to an inflatables swim party, I just about had the energy to stand around in the pool and it was probably a nice treat for my muscles. Was pleased to see that D didn't really need me there, only once did he panic a bit as he came off the inflatable in the deep end, and when I reminded him that he can swim he was fine.
So shattered by the evening that all I could do was sit in the sofa and drink wine. You need to rehydrate after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.