Hafla Fun

It was the evening of the Hafla so lots to get ready to take down clothes wise. I wasn't really in the mood for it but had said I would do the photos for it. I got unaccountably upset making a vet appointment for Milkshake - the cyst she had had drained in the summer had refilled and needed attention. I was asked if I wanted it drained again or removed - I opted for removal. I then informed them that her details should be transferred to me and my Friends details deleted. Just stating why made me tearful. 
I did enjoy taking the photos of the various groups dancing - all the women obviously took great enjoyment in performing - some were exceptional. There was food afterwards and I chatted to a few friends then about 11 felt it was time to pack up. I must confess when I took the last of my things out of the hall I didn't say goodbye to anyone. I felt tearful and just wanted to be home. I felt disconnected from my friends and  simply missed my Friend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.