Seeing is believing

By hoover

New Year's Eve!!

There are some places and things which are so bad, so cheesy, so very un-cool, that they are SO good. This social club is one of them.

The social club's lounge is home to relics from Night of the Living Dead. Bingo is played in deadly silence, you even have to whisper your order at the bar. I found the lounge to be so funny that I almost choked on my (very cheap) rum and coke.

The function room was home to a fantastic, bizarre assortment of the dredges of society really! When we walked in, Mr Blobby was running around on stage. I am just thankful that Noel Edmonds didn't join him.

We ended up dancing with people of all ages to the most cheesy songs.

What a great night!! I'll certainly be back next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.