what we did today...

By SarnieV

Pampered feet

The luxury of waking on my own at my own pace, having my bedroom to myself and the bathroom was thoroughly appreciated. Breakfast was a huge feast and set me up nicely for the hour sat in a massaging chair while a lovely lady pampered my "your feet have lots of crunchy bits in" feet. Seems all this running stresses your feet a bit :-D
I then headed to the winter garden cafe where I enjoyed a quiet scone and coffee while I waited for Lorna. Lorna joined me after her massage and we headed out for a walk up The Knock. We had fab views of roedeer and it was nice to be in the fresh air.
Now we're back lying on sunbeds in the Victorian spa drinking lots of water before heading into the sauna... I could get used to this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.