Breaking waves (Day 671)

Another windy wander up the hill this morning, though it was sunny which was a bonus.
I was soon trundling off to work, stopping on the way for news of the cutting template for the basin. It is, apparently, in the post. At work, I got on with as much as I could, finally clearing up and heading home at lunchtime.
After lunch with my beautiful wife we went to Skaill, where we found a really odd looking fish washed up on the beach, Sigyn rolled in some rotting seal, and I stood on the edge of the cliffs trying to get a decent shot of massive waves breaking around the cliffs. This is about the best of a bad bunch. The light was poor and there was drizzly rain in the air.
Back home, I zoomed out again to fix a boiler, then came back home and put up the new bathroom cabinet and a wee shelf in the shower room. It is looking great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.