My Own Shelves

Went to work, worked, again busier than I thought I'd be, went back home.  Before leaving for home, I looked at the empty cabinet in the room.  The shelves hadn't been put in but were lying at the bottom, ready for assembly.  I figured out how to attach the supports and put it all together.  Then I transferred all my stuff from the cabinet of the French teachers ... et voila!  Somehow, I got more satisfaction out of this than from anything else I'd done during the day.

Three teachers I share this office with are on a Project Management trip to Spain, with 40 students in tow.  They left last Sunday and will be gone this whole week.  The office is now so quiet it's a joy to work at my desk.  Not that my colleagues are a pain.  On the contrary, they are really nice and friendly and helpful.  I am lucky to be in the same office as they are.  Sometimes, though, it's nice to be almost completely alone in an office.  It helps my concentration a lot and the burn-out symptoms don't appear that often.  No, I don't have a burn-out right now, but that is maybe because I recognize the symptoms and am thus more aware of what's going on and can do something about it before it's too late.

When I got home, got busy with the Sharing Economy MOOC while hubby went to his bridge evening here.  As it turned out, his partner couldn't make it so he was home early again.  I like it when he's home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.