Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2017 Tuesday -- Pink and Pretty

I watched as the clouds that veiled the sky turned gray and found myself feeling disappointed. I thought, "Gosh, it's not going to get colorful."

Then way off in the distance, I could see a hint of pink. I knew to keep watching; to not get distracted. Then, the back yard's sky blushed with pink. The front yard's sky burst into vibrant hues.

We were eating our evening meal, so I politely excused myself from the table to take a peek from the front porch and capture this sight.

This has been a long Tuesday, as they usually are. I'm tired, too tired, this evening to mess with grading student papers. So tomorrow morning before my late morning class I will grade student papers.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.