Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

Lesson time

My cheeky, yet lovable trainer asked if he could have a notebook from work. There's an air of both pride and status for people who can attend our courses but at a cost of an average month's salary it's a privilege few can afford.

I was happy to oblige, including a dedication and a thank you note on the front page, at his insistence. He helps me a lot and I'm trying to get as much English into him as possible before I go. Despite his 'bossiness' he's great to teach as he soaks up everything like a sponge, remembers it and can use it. You can almost literally see him processing it all as we go along. He tries to get pronunciation right by trial and error until I get a bit firm so he can listen but the energy is great.

He will be missed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.