Fireworks!

Spent the day finishing off D's family history.  I could never make money at this - I'm too intrigued by wanting to find out the next bit of info.   I just want to KNOW, so I buy the credits.  The information is out there.  I have a deadline now, as it's his 60th at the week-end and I have to have it finished for then.

E is unwell so unable to get to THE fireworks.  I didn't make a picnic or anything, just across to Margiotta for some tapas and wine and then off with the back pack and the chair to queue for the priority entry.  It was worth it.  I managed to get right beside the Ross Bandstand (or 'Theatre' as I must call it now), on the slope with no trees in the way, there was even an unimpeded view of the 'waterfall' down the front of the Castle towards the end of the display.

I listened to my book and munched tapas and crisps for almost 2 hours and then we were off.  45 minutes of loud bangs and wonderful music. You could smell the cordite and see the trees on the rock burning.  Luckily it was a warm, dry evening, so quite pleasant to be out for over 4 hours.  It was like being at a planetarium with all the people beside me, some lying on the asphalt on rugs, staring fixedly skywards.  I took a lot of shots, most of which have turned out to be rubbish, having no tripod but hey, I was there to watch and listen.

Walked home and went straight to bed, too tired to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.