dreaming

By dreaming

A Friday without flowers

Since I mistakenly thought yesterday was Flower Friday, I am without petals to share today.  This morning we were at Northwest Hospital getting some last-minute blood work done for my older sister, whose surgery is scheduled for Thursday.  Northwest is my local hospital; I've had all my lab work and surgeries done there for years, and my sister volunteered there for a couple of years before she started falling too frequently.  Within the last couple of years Northwest was taken over by the University of Washington as an extension of its hospital system and a bit of a land grab.  Now there are new buildings springing up, and an advertising campaign featuring posters like this one.  I think they're both attractive and effective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.