CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

A lot of hot air??



My assistant resigned today....don't blame her really....why?.....well, who wants to be in HR?....Oh yeah I do!!! I like people, I really do but sometimes even I want to hide in the corridor - I know far too much about some people!
I care, I really do but some just need to keep their own council....maybe I should re train seeing as all I do all day is listen to other people.........

As for my assistant, well, I'm trying to keep her with offerings of a promotion....will it work?? No idea! She is a great person and will be a loss to the company and if I am fair to me too. I do want her to be happy though, so I will be the good HR person and be supportive and listen of course!

I did see red today though, I left work early to see the oil tank repair man who said 'be with you in the hour'...hour ticked past then two hours ticked past so called his number to be answered by a stroppy wife who said 'yeah, well, he's not here I will get him to call you'. Hour number three I got fed up so called again to get stroppy wife saying the same thing and a 'hes busy' and a hang up..........................grrrrrrrr

He turned up five mins later (smelling a little of beer!) and to another stroppy person (me) saying 'your wife is a happy lady'!!!!

Tomorrow perhaps he will repair....he's done a temporary job for now.

Anyway, looked into the sky and saw this over my head..........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.