Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

A Happy Beagle

Don't tell mum but despite the sad, beagle eyes I'm one happy dog. She was working this morning so took me to the park as soon as she came home - meet the spaniels - Molly, Amber, Theo and Edward - some days I'm an honorary spaniel and get to join their pack, we had great fun! Back home it was so warm Mum put ice cubes in my water dish, she usually just gives me one to crunch so I thought I was going to have to drink the whole bowl of water to get hold of one. Luckily she noticed and scooped one out for me. Had great fun trying to catch bees in my mouth but mum didn't think this was a good idea but it was such a good game, kept me busy for ages. Soaked up the last of the afternoon sun - have to make the most of it, not sure how much longer it will last! Now raining so I've taken up my perch on top of my cage to watch the world go by. Coco x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.