The rest of forever...

By DrMac

The boy is back...

A little camera shy, but home. Settled. Eating. All is well.

Today, in a nutshell...dog walk, eggs, gym, school, breakfast, take staff training...

...receive phone call at 10.45am informing me that tomorrow's presenter is not coming. Apparently he can come on the 13th...WTF? Do these people not now know how a school runs? The training is on a brank spanking new IT system to track performance management, professional development, school development plan, SEF...all the most important things in a school that are normally on flippin bits of paper or random word documents. It's a geat system but no-one knows how to use it properly. We have planned a day of training around it. Insert a number of loud expletives and imagine my conversation with the woman on the end of the phone...

Solution?

Tomorrow I am delivering the training.

God help me. Something along the lines of the blind leading the blind?

So quick blip...I'm off to prepare.

Oh. And no, I won't be paying them for their non-services!! I am, after all, called Dr Doom for a reason!!! ;0) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.