Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Antarctica Peninsula

Woke up this morning and looked out of the window to see Cuverville Island outside with lots of snow and ice around. First day of diving so up and out. Got ready to go and my reg free flowed so no diving for me. J went in and had a nice dive while I did a bit of snorkeling with the penguins. They wouldn’t come out to me and I think they thought I was a leopard seal. At the end of the diving a leopard seal did make a kill in front of some of the divers. I did manage to see if from the surface. Went on land to see some of the Gentoo penguins. Managed to borrow a reg from an Australian guy on the boat and got a dive in the afternoon around Danko Island. Lots of boulders and limpets. Some nice coral and an anemone, which was surprising. A few things that looked like sea squirts but are call Salps. Went on land afterwards and sat on the shore looking at the penguins. Tonight it was our turn to go camping. Had dinner and then we were taken to the island to dig our holes top put the bivi bags and sleeping bags in. There were some penguins and seals on the beach along with some whale bones. The moon was fantastic and very bright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.