A walk through the village of ....

..... Stockton on Forest --- just outside of York.
A,K,O,M and me were going to view the Angel of the North and Hadrians Wall ( monument ) called Denton Turret, then on to see C and F and my grandchildren. A better than expected visit but never the less very painful for all of us . Mum and dad coping as well as can be expected in such tragic circumstances , the girls are doing their best but " pain " is also taking its toll.
My lovely C is so heart broken , I feel so inadequate for both her and F . But bless them they catered for 5 of us ( and 5 of them, ) my granddaughter J made the delicious cheese cake ( blipped ) . The Rev had been wonderful driving up here and doing the sightseeing bit for O and M then tomorrow has to drive back to Croydon . Such a stressful time for everyone but for mum, dad and the sisters our stress can't compare . Still needing loads of prayer for the Shirley family too.

Thankful ..... to have such a caring S in L to do all this driving . Many thanks A I appreciate all you do .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.