bananablip

By bananablip

I know that feeling

Today was the second ever Shrewsbury 10km and we went along to cheer. I love the way it winds around town so that if you walk quickly enough you can see the runners a few times at various locations. It's obviously cool to see the super speedy runners but the best bit is watching the last third of the race come in. You can see it on their faces, the pain and the pride. One of the best feelings ever. We screamed and clapped until the last runner stumbled over the line. Brilliant.

I felt inspired, as you tend to after watching such a great race, and went and ran my own little half marathon this afternoon. On my training plan I was down for 19km this week but I wasn't feeling terrible so I thought I'd finish it. Now I can relax a bit for the next month and just concentrate on working on my speed.

Tonight I will be gorging on cheese and port. I think it's a pretty solid recovery food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.