Nerf boy

Will has been to a nerf gun party, obviously the £5 gun won the day and a prize for him. He had a great time.

Before that we went to town (for the extra guns n stuff) and for the record, he actually asked for a book!! That bloody fabulous Simon Mayo has got him to the point where he wants to read number 2 in the Itch series after listening to the first on audio book, Wonders will never cease.

Daisy has gone to see Beauty and the Beast, I have made French onion soup- apparently a dollop of English mustard will mask a slight burning of the onions taste. And in summary, I feel much restored, far away from how I felt on Friday night - I think that's what weekends are for.

Oh, and!! I have dipped my toe into the yoga pool. Those yoga people always seem so calm and happy.

And for comparing and contrasting, four years ago today.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.