Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

THE WIND

There is nothing like a brisk March wind for unclogging the sinus.   Got to the top of the cardiac arrest hill with my son and heir for the first time since I was stricken three weeks ago.  

In other news, I am delighted to find that not only is our local council  properly funding family learning, but our local university is also offering a funded doctorate on the topic.  When I wrote the book in 2009, it felt as though I was struggling against a brisk wind of indifference, but now it seems to be blowing in the right direction- for the moment. 

Spring wind was blowing through BBC's Poetry Please too, with the joyous  Jean Binta Breeze

Oh, and I saw my first bumble bee of the season, gorging on our purple crocus, baskets so full we were amazed when it rose drunkly, defying gravity, settling heavily on the next bloom. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.