Houblon

By Houblon

Inside Houblon's Houblon

I brewed my first beer of the season on Friday and it is currently fermenting away. But outside the brew shed one of the ingredients for the next brew is still growing. This year we have two hop plants an East Kent Goldings and a Fuggle. I was trying to get some shots of the hop flowers on the plant but not having much luck. I accidentally damaged on of the Goldings flowers so brought it inside for some close up work. This shot is taken the flash bounced off the roof light blind, with Mrs H holding the flash and the piece of paper the hop is on up in the air so we could get enough power of the F18 apperture. Great fun but I guess I really must get a better studio setup....

Can't wait to brew a green hopped beer with our own hops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.