Seelye

By Seelye

Street shot dowtntown Phoenix

I had to go downtown today to court.  The person that rear-ended me in January was going to try and convince the judge it was my fault.  He asked for a continuance because he hadn't been able to get a copy of the police report.  She told him he would have had to ask for the continuance 7 days a head of time to avoid people coming to court unnecessarily.  She grilled him over not having the police report, and he said all he got was a recording.  She insinuated he should have gone there physically to get it if there were a problem.  The cop on the scene of the accident showed up and he had a copy of the report, so they went outside and convened.  When they came back I discover the guy that hit me didn't have his photos or some diagram he had drawn to prove I was at fault because he thought the court date was tomorrow.  So he was fined $900 for not having insurance and is going to defensive driving school to get out of paying the ticket (the ticket about the same as paying for defensive driving school ($213) but nothing goes on your record).  AND he now has insurance but that doesn't help me any with my deductible.

All I can say is...karma.  I am rather sure the judge wouldn't have cared about his photos or his diagram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.