Photography Show, Birmingham NEC

Monday 20th March 2017 (1668)

I started to feel a bit better yesterday afternoon, although still far from 100%. I had a dilemma as I was booked to go to the Photography Show with SueT123 today, tickets and car park were already paid for, day off was organised. BUT was I really well enough?

I decided on the kill or cure method, although I have to say when I got up this morning I did wonder whether it was the wise thing to do as I was still feeling rather under the weather. Sometimes we just have to do the mad thing and after three days of rest and not going out I was stir-crazy! 

We had a great day and took it steady. We wandered round the whole show without being tempted to spend any money. We attended two excellent lectures, one on wildlife photography and one on mono - very inspirational. We started out in a third one but it was rather a disappointment so we moved on. The exhibitions of photos were superb and I have a couple of new ideas to try. We watched this lighting demo, although as you can see it was a bit crowded and this was the closest we got. I was therefore rather pleased with my zoomed in shot, especially as I was holding my camera at arms length above my head! We also met the two characters in the extras. (Inspired by the mono lecture I've added post processing to my shot of the dancer in the extras) We finished the day with a meal out. 

A most enjoyable day and it has done me the world of good, speeding my recovery ... hopefully no relapse. Couldn't have managed it yesterday. I feel about 90% so back on duty tomorrow.    Now time for an early night! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.