Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Oasis of Peace.

The morning was quite a bit wetter than expected. I did all the usual Saturday things, my partner was at work. The rain did stop for long enough after coffee so that I could do a quick bike service, lube the chain and inflate the tyres on the bike.

After lunch I went to meet my partner at Cameron Toll. As I got off the bus, I tried to get an atmospheric shot of Arthur's Seat, but the amount of traffic ruined it a bit. I walked up to Lady Rd, and took a shot of this house set back from the busy roads. That was about as it as it got.

Wandered around the shopping centre with my partner, we had coffee, then went home.

After tea, we went down to the Festival Theatre for an Elvis Costello concert on his Detour Tour. Was it irony he ended the concert with Tramp the Dirt Down?

Review

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.