Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Happy 'gotcha' day ....

So Dancing Ninja and I set off from my house just before 9am to drive to the other side of Swansea to a large dog rescue that a couple of my friends foster for here in Stratford upon Avon.. it's the same rescue that Velvet Frogs two pooches come from, plus my next door neighbours pooch and Tits McGees wayward dog Jerry ...
it's 156 miles and we had to stop in the first 45 minutes for wee number 1 then 45 minutes later for another wee and a packet of crisps ... the wee and the eating of crisps were not done at the same time.
ANYWAY please meet baby Red,she's a little vizla and has not had a good start at all but she's safe now .. initially terrified in the car I then terrified her into silence by singing to her .. then she fell asleep through the horror of me sounding soothing ..I think Ninja was quite traumatised by my kindness also .
We made it back to my house in one piece then Ninja had 50 minutes drive back to her house where as you can see from picture number 4 that there is a content little scabby dog with Martha ready to pounce again as she adores the new arrival ...

This is A HAPPY ENDING xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.