Dark over Box Hill

This morning I met two school friends for coffee in the restaurant at Denbies Vineyard. It is almost sixty years since we left school, but such are the friendships made in our schooldays that we find it very easy to pick up where we left off. These two are close friends of each other, one a divorcee and one a spinster and they spend a lot of time together. I don't know them well, but we found we have a lot in common, and it was good to chat.

Meanwhile the rain was thundering down on the glass roof of the restaurant and the sky looked very dark. By the time we had finished our chat the rain had stopped but it was still very dark over Box Hill.. 

I discovered that the problem with yesterday's photo was that the memory card had not been fully inserted. Today I was able to take the photo direct from the camera, and I have put it as an extra. I should hate you to miss seeing this pretty pub which is at Mattingley, near Hartley Wintney, in Hampshire! Worth a visit if you are in the area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.