Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Concentrate on what matters.

I had a good day working from home today but did need to stop and work on my focus after a while, when it was clear my mind was wandering. I even went as far as googling "how to concentrate." 

The big thing was changing the mood music. Django Reinhardt was just too  ... well, recreational. I found a three hour collection of stuff that was straight out of The Day The Earth Stood Still. I suddenly became quite calm and centred and able to concentrate on what really mattered ...

Took Dylan to the vet tonight. They suggest seeing an animal behaviouralist. And cleaning his bum in a different way. That sums up life really. 

Did a quick check on Top Gun later who was passing through London on his way to working in Buckinghamshire. He was nowhere near the incident in Westminster but you have to check.It is so easy for someone to destroy the peace and take lives in a big city. Not on the same scale as attacks in Paris but the psychological effect is similar. Sad stuff.

Went for a different kind of concentration tonight ... the sort that involves lying down ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.