Happy New Year!

Midnight had struck when I took this, but my camera was a couple of minutes out. Oh well.

Spent the evening back in the Embassy Bar after the only pub we could find, closed later than everywhere else in Moscow at 10pm. Streets were eerily quiet and there wasn't much of an atmosphere. The Russian staff were itching to leave work today - it's a big day in their calendar where they generally celebrate at home....hence everything, including restaurants, being closed.

A strange one really. I would have liked to have braved the elements at Red Square for the fireworks but it wasn't something I wanted to do alone, so I followed the crowds and watched it on telly instead!

Singstar and Rockband followed, loads of fireworks continued through the night and I could still hear them when I walked home at 4.30am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.