Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Macro Worlds

I got as far as the back of the farm yard on my walk this lunchtime and then decided not to take the footpath across the next field as it's back to being a quagmire again after all the rain, so I had a hunt around for my blip and decided on this moss garden, which is growing on the surface of some rotting wood, which might have been a milk churn stand or something like that once upon a time.  I didn't have my macro lens with me, but the 40mm end of my standard lens worked just fine.  I love the colours in this miniature world.  

No one has yet responded to my  plea that a hanging branch behind the Chapel is attended to and I've tried the council and the farm.  I'd hate it to come down on someone's head.  And I've never seen so much dog fouling at the side of the chapel where the public footpath starts.  I think someone must be releasing their dog just over the style.  Why do people have so little regard for others!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.