It's the Eye of the Tiger, er...Heron

After renting a carpet cleaner, and pulling it backwards for 3 hours...doing 2 separate condos...Lisa let me escape for a couple of hours.

I was on my way to the Gulf, but the traffic turned me off, so I went to the fish market instead.

For the second time this trip, I got to see a boat unloading. Again, they were unloading herring, a fish used mainly for bait.

Unlike the last time, the pelicans were mostly well-behaved, taking turns at the "good" spots, and not gorging themselves.

After being here for 9 weeks, I finally saw the "pelican lady." She is a person that brings a bucket of small fish, and tries to pick out pelicans that are hurt, or that have fish hooks stuck in their pouches. She didn't find any today, but she is always on the lookout.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157680049164320  See the bird worker, and see how the pelicans try to steal the fish on my Flickr page.

I wanted to post the pelican lady, but I was 6 feet away from this blue heron, and he/she posed and posed and posed. He/she HAD to be rewarded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.