twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

By 'eck it were cold on the bike. And slightly soggy too. But only for the first hour. A slog up the Paris Roubaix (as it's called on Strava) and into Tollcross; and onwards / upwards through Greenbank and Oxgangs. Again! To the man who asked me to keep my voice down so the woman upstairs couldn't hear us talking; she listens, you know. 

Then back down the hill; peripheral Gorgie and a cuppa with her; to Abbeyhill and brightening if not warming weather. I blasted in some miles down to Porty - into the wind. Ouch. But got the benefit coming back up to the E End; and finally a long freewheel down Leaf Walk before turning for home. Just shy of 50km. It's great that I get to rack up time on the bike in the line of duty.

Home for a bit; some phone calls, some reports. Then to the bike shop to pick up her lad's new wheels. We had a comic caper where I got chased by some lads who were convinced I'd nicked their bike (I was cycling mine; pushing his along beside me)

We managed some dinner (halloumi then tuna) before I sped off into the night. Early so it was. Library book or .....zzzzzzz

***I'm sure I've blipped this before. ..***

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.