Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Firelight in Zamalek

Thursday and the end of week one - yay!  We still have 9 trainees (smaller course than usual) and everyone has survived week one.....one of them just I think because of having a lower level of English than is required and that causes anxiety and lack of understanding on top of an already intensive course.  Anyway.  Fingers crossed we can help him get through.  I didn't leave the school till 7.30 tonight, meaning an 11 and a half hour day, but I did my stage 1 tutorials and so I don't have to go in at the weekend :-)

I met Bb in Zamalek after school and I got my blip almost immediately and it was just along from the entranceway I blipped yesterday.  It's still a bit chilly at night here and this man kindly gave me permission to take a photo while he was keeping himself warm.  Three minutes later and there were no flames.  Having more time tonight, we wandered around the 'antique' shop up the stairs from my yesterday's blip and liked the look of a painting.....we're thinking about it.   We wanted to try out a 'new for us' eating place tonight - Aubergine, but decided it was too smoky and that was at just 8.15pm.  We'll go back for lunch one day when it's quiet as the food looked good.   Went to the Thai opposite the Flamenco Hotel instead. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.