Sunny Ripples

What a lovely Spring day!!! Although the wind has a slight chill, it was great to finally see some sun. I went for a nice long walk on the beach with Daisy, my Mum came too, and as the tide was right out, we managed to walk a stretch that is only accessible at low tide. The sun, combined with the wind made lovely ripples in the shallow rock pools, and I thought it was a lovely and unusual effect.

Whilst we were walking we noticed a sailing boat at a strange angle, there were two RIB's (Rigid-hulled Inflatable Boats) helping. I took some photos, with the aim of zooming in when I was home to see what was going on. On closer inspection (see extra) the sailing boat had run aground, you can see 2 people on board, and one of the RIBs was the Cowes Lifeboat assisting them. I've checked the Cowes Lifeboat page and there is no further information at the moment, hopefully they manage to float the boat again when the tide comes in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.