BJH

By BJH

Firsts

It was a nice sunny day but there was such a strong wind that, for quite a while, I thought that I was going to have to post one of this morning's photos of Rosie again as today's entry. Somewhere between this afternoon's shopping trips to three different supermarkets though (why can't one of them stock all the things I need?!), I came across several firsts for this year and, against all expectations, managed to photograph two of them:

two butterflies dancing around each other (impossible to photograph or tell which ones they were

a Great Crested Grebe sitting on its nest (no photo of this either because it was too close to getting dark when I spotted it and I couldn't get a clear view of the nest because I was on the wrong side of the river)

a bee (main blip)

and a 7-spot Ladybird (extra photo).

When I was finally home again, I also cooked some of the food for tomorrow's lunch with my brother, who is coming over.

Thank you very much for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's blip of Rosie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.