Me and my shadow

Brrrrrr... a very cold night, definitely in the minus temperatures. We awoke to frost and low cloud between the cottage and the Cairngorms - it was beautiful. We had to leave the cottage and return to Inverness, and I blipped this round, fluffy robin (you can tell it's cold from the bird's roundness) while F de-iced the car. On the way up to Inverness we could see a blanket of cloud hanging over the Moray Firth and Great Glen. This fog didn't lift for several days, causing flight chaos - planes having to be diverted to Aberdeen.

Back in Inverness I realised that I'd left my phone in the cottage - what a prat! I arranged to collect it from the owners in Nairn the next day. In the meantime, I'd lost my phone numbers. (Note to self: keep a handwritten address book handy.) Luckily, I remembered where I was to meet my friend for lunch. We went to the Shapla Indian restaurant, exchanged gifts and had a good chat. It was lovely to catch up with herself - hopefully she'll be down in London more next year and we can catch up more often. I should, of course, go and see her in Aberdeen at least once in 2009!

I spent the evening with mum, dad, my brothers and Kaz, playing Rory's new playstation - fantastic fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.