1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Fun in the sun!

Hooray for the beautiful spring days we've had lately.

Before going riding today I spent some time with Rachel and the kids. Well, just Alex at first as Mary was at a party with their dad. We moved a desk that Sav no longer needed over to Mary's bedroom. When she came home I asked her to show me her room again ... she whispered to her mum that it was a bit messy! Anyway, we went up and she did a double take when she saw her new desk. Within 5 minutes she'd arranged paper and pens in the draw and filled the shelves with this and that. Then she sat down to draw.

It was too nice to stay in though, so we had drinks and biscuits outside and then the family had a few running races, and an egg and spoon race ( not photographed, pity as it was the funniest! ). Somehow Alex ended up in a plant!

After the mayhem, we joined Emma at the farm and took out the three horses together. No photos today as when we'd gone to my house to collect the desk, I'd left my phone on the table and taking a camera with me on horseback is tricky when the horses are somewhat fresh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.