Rubiks

I was wholly incapable and unwilling of getting up this morning. So I went and picked up my laptop from the garden, got back into bed and got on with stuff I needed to do. Then I got up at the new 11:30 and started Clearance Jobs. Namely down the side of the house in preparation for painting and Will's room because I have been shoving stuff in there for over a year with nothing coming out.

One trip to the happily very unbusy tip later I was ready for a dog walk and dinner. I won Cluedo ( as daisy pressed home only because I threw higher than her as we raced to the middle) and 50% of Rummikub. And Will has done the cube and is trying it again.

It was a lovely sunny day which was nice, ice cream queue in the extra. Car clock is now just 6 minutes out instead of an hour and 6 minutes. I am confusing myself now with the sums I have to do before I even start the engine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.