Happenchance

By KimChristie

Ready, steady.....

This is the only thing i have taken a picture of today. In Norway you would be hard pushed to not see a Norwegian flag flying somewhere close by. I though, as a Scot, that I was patriotic and that Scottish people were an incredible patriotic bunch, but I tell you the Norwegians give us a run for our money!!!
So there it was, just by the start line of Sørkedalsløpet this evening, looking magnificent against the bright blue sky.
The rain this morning was torrential, to say the least. I can´t say i had high hopes for this run this evening!! The weather did thankfully clear up just after lunch and my goodness thank goodness that it did.
I am not sure what my expectations of this run were but the result was 69 minutes and 24 seconds of sheer misery!!! Quagmire doesnt even begin to cover it. At least half of the 11kms were run through mud which reached half way up my calf. I jest not, this was running like I have never experienced before!!
So tell me, when it was so horrendous, why on earth am I thinking about beating my time next year already?!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.