Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Magnolia stellata

When I left home this morning to walk a short round with Spike, one of the first things I noticed was that the magnolia had come into bloom overnight.
The new flowers were catching the first light of the day. That was the moment I saw this photo in my head; it only had to be made.
But Spike, my beagle, had other things in mind that had to be made, so I first went to walk with him.

As soon as we came home I grabbed my camera, clicked my 50mm f1.2 on and went into the garden. The light was still gorgeous.
I was ready within a minute. I wanted to go on, but I had a work appointment scheduled and had to iron my shirt as well. No time.

By now it's 2.00 pm, and here I am, all against my habits, processing and blipping a photo. Sometime you have to break the rules.

Have a great day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.