A wonderful blipmeet with Blast

Our friend blast arrived on the train from Boston this morning. We had lunch together at Dogcorner and exchanged some great gifts. Raspberry got a special present that she will actually be modeling tomorrow for her birthday photograph. This was our third blipmeet if you can believe it. The world is so much smaller and more wonderful since I joined blipfoto in 2010. What an incredible gift our community is. We chatted happily, and then drove to Hingham to do some shopping at REI. It was my first day out in the world really(except for Sarah's Baby Shower) since the nasty cold and cataract surgery. My cough is so much better and I just feel tired and happy now.  I hope the next time we meet will be in the UK, or if and when they come to stay with us in Maine.

For the Record,
This day came in with clouds. The rain held off until we were back in the car on the way to the train station. 

All hands happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.