North Berwick to Seton Sands - 13.6 miles

We're only going to be in Edinburgh for about another three weeks so we're trying to make the most of our time here and go on a few 'big long walks'. For those of you who don't follow our Blips regularly – we have homes in St Ives, Cornwall & Edinburgh and are trying to live between the two.

I've had a lovely long walk today but now I'm totally, utterly and completely exhausted. Ann is too! As soon as I got home I gobbled up my dinner and now I'm lying flaked out on the sofa leaving Ann to write up my Blipblog.

To get to the start of our walk at North Berwick we had to go on a train. I hate, hate, hate, train stations. Ann thinks I can hear noises on the train tracks that humans can't. As soon as I got into Waverley Train Station I started to shake and pull on my lead because I didn't want to be there. And even when we got on the train I just sat shaking until the train started and then I miraculously went into 'good dog mode' and just lay down until it was time to get off the train.

Our walk today was fabulous! Check it out on Strava here. I am such a lucky little collie dog. Most of the time I have been running around on beaches and dunes and woodland paths. I've splish, splosh, splashed. I've seen a few bunnies that needed chasing. I've met other doggies that I've had a bit of a play with. I've walked sensibly on my lead. My walk today has been fun, fun, fun.

And then when we got to the end of our walk at Seton Sands, as luck would have it; a number 26 bus was just waiting for us to jump on to it. We've said it before and we'll say it again – Edinburgh buses are fantastic!

What a lovely day out!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.