walks with my dog

By mingamo

Spiders webs.

Saw this beautiful work of art inside our wheelie bin. Also made me think about webs and tangles. Recently have had to put my mind to the concept of toxic friendships. You know the sort..people who take far more than they contribute to a friendship and make you jump through hoops. In all friendships or relationships of any sort there has to be a balance of give and take. Sometimes more support is needed from one to another but overall all there has to be a mutual respect. I've come to the point with some people where it's time to accept they don't have a positive attitude towards me and my situation and I need to build distance between us. Having thought it through and realised the reality of the relationship I find I'm not bothered by the change.I was held back by the collateral damage I perceived to other relationships but if that's the case so be it. So some decks are cleared and it's onwards and upwards. As in all major decisions, once made it feels right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.