Thursday: Seaforth and Molson

I had to drive out to Surrey for some meetings today - I have to confess that I'm becoming less than enthusiastic about driving around the lower mainland. Most of the drives are through pretty built up areas and with all the traffic, roadworks, they just all become a bit stressy. I think I should look into public transport options a bit more. On the plus side, I took our own car today as I didn't want to be bothered with the chatty Caddy mentioned in yesterday's blip.

Finished the day with an event on raising awareness for returning veterans and, in particularl, the work of army chaplains. It was held at the Seaforth Armoury, located right next to the Molson Brewery, hence the title.

And please note the blue skies. I never used to consider myself as someone who was affected by weather but seeing some sun has really helped raise my spirits a bit.

We got a lovely, very personal, sympathy card from the vet's surgery, telling us how sorry they were about Max. All seven of the staff signed it with very lovely thoughtful messages.

----------------------------------------------

Finished Jonathan Lethem's 'Fortress of Solitude' which I started on holiday. It was enjoyable read, with most of it set in 1970s Brooklyn. I've already had to extend the loan period from the library once so just as well I've finished it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.