Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Sunrise over the frozen lake

The house where I am staying is located on a lake and faces east. This makes for gorgeous sunrise views over the water. This is a classic example.

This morning the older TMG child awoke at 4:30 AM saying. "Daddy, I want to play with my friends." The fact that the everyone was asleep at the hour escaped him. When I suggested that he go back to bed, he provided the expected answer "I am not tired!" Arrrgggghhh! I finally convinced him to get back into bed and an hour later he was asleep . He (and I) were then awoken an hour later.

I am living with the realization that as a parent it is impossible to get a full night of sleep. That is the reality, but I keep hoping that it will change....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.